Sinbad: Less scared than Hillary

In her efforts to establish tough foreign policy cred, Sen. Clinton has cited a harrowing flight into Bosnia during fighting there, with the “threat of sniper fire” forcing a “corkscrew” landing. “If the place was too small, too dangerous or too poor, send Hillary,” she said while describing the trip in Iowa.

The effectiveness of the Bosnia credential has been undercut a bit by disclosure that she was accompanied on her harrowing flight by Chelsea, Sheryl Crow and the entertainer Sinbad. Now, Sinbad has spoken out, and scoffed at Hillary’s claims, describing it as nothing more than a standard USO trip to entertain troops:

“What kind of president would say, ‘Hey, man, I can’t go ’cause I might get shot so I’m going to send my wife…oh, and take a guitar player and a comedian with you.'”

He apparently didn’t find it as harrowing as Hillary: “I think the only ‘red-phone’ moment was: ‘Do we eat here or at the next place.'”

And he never heard anything about sniper fire: “I never felt that I was in a dangerous position. I never felt being in a sense of peril, or ‘Oh, God, I hope I’m going to be OK when I get out of this helicopter or when I get out of his tank.'”

Leave a Reply

